God is curious

 

Last night I couldn’t sleep, I was worried about my life, my future. Part of this is because I am prepare myself for the nearby months here.

While I was wrapped in my duvet and rolling in my bed in a frustrated of try sleep, I started thought again about what I should do if I come back to Brazil or stay here. My future is completely uncertain and that makes me crazy.

Then, lost in my through I decide ask something to God, so, I prayed: God, is 4 am and I really need get some sleep, please, give peace and show me that way I need go. I not do nothing, just guide me and please give sleep.

I guess that I slept in the middle of my prayer, because I can’t remember what’s happened after. But when I woke up in next morning, I took my breakfast and some thing started happens.

Was a atypical day to me.

One moment was reading some article in of my favourite Christian magazine and then some hours after I was writing for the website that I was editor when I lived in Brazil. After that, I was writing emails for of editor this magazine that I love about some ideas that I have when I come back to my country. In the middle of my morning, I received one notification on my Facebook: you got a message. Fast, I logged and in my front all my old projects comes to me again, then, was in this moment that I realize that have something curious about God.

I will tell you, is simple. We are always complicated everything.

You need just realize that God has all treasures of wisdom and things to be known hidden inside your hand and only.

And now you are be ask to yourself: OK, but what is so curious?

I prayed one night about my future and He answered everything in next morning. Suddenly, He begins work and you just need trust that He knows EVERYTHING about you and when I figure out that I felt in peace and tonight I will get sleep.

—–

Ontem à noite eu não conseguia dormir, eu estava preocupada com a minha vida, o meu futuro. Parte disso é porque eu estou me preparando para os meus próximos meses aqui.

Enquanto eu estava enrolada em meu edredom e rolando na minha cama em uma frustrada tentativa de dormir, comecei a pensar de novo sobre o que eu devo fazer se eu voltar ao Brasil ou ficar aqui. Meu futuro é completamente incerto e isso me deixa louca.

Em seguida, perdida em meus pensamentos decidi pedir algo a Deus e orei: Deus, são  4 horas da manhã e eu realmente preciso dormir um pouco, por favor, me dê  paz e me mostre o caminho que devo ir . Eu não quero fazer nada, apenas me guie e me deixe dormir.

Eu acho que eu cai no sono no meio da minha oração, porque eu não me lembro o que é que aconteceu depois. Mas quando eu acordei na manhã seguinte e tomei meu café da manhã  algumas coisas começaram a acontecer.

Foi um dia atípico para mim.

Em um momento estava lendo alguns artigos em uma das revistas cristãs que gosto muito, em seguida, eu estava escrevendo para o site que eu fui editora quando eu morava no Brasil. Depois disso, me pegui trocando e-mails com a editora desta revista sobre alguns projetos que tenho se voltar para o Brasil

No meio da minha manhã recebi uma notificação no meu Facebook: você tem uma mensagem. Rapidamente, eu entrei e na minha frente todos os meus antigos projetos vieram a mim de novo, então, foi neste momento que eu percebi que tem algo curioso a respeito de Deus.

Vou dizer-lhe, é simples. Estamos sempre complicado tudo.

Você precisa apenas de perceber que Deus tem todos os tesouros da sabedoria e coisas a serem conhecidas escondido dentro de sua mão e pronto.

E agora você deve estar perguntando a si mesmo: OK, mas o que é tão curioso?

Eu orei uma noite sobre o meu futuro e Ele respondeu tudo na manhã seguinte. De repente, Ele começa a trabalhar e você só precisa confiar que Ele sabe tudo sobre você e quando eu descobri isso eu senti  paz e esta noite vou conseguir dormir.

Leave a Reply

