So long, my luckless romance

And it was a thud discover you have wound that opens and ignites, has wound that opens and cuts so much that takes a piece of us.

We almost gave right and now you are my “almost-love” that still hurts. So, now let me rest on my pillow with a heavy head, the heart wrapped in a river of tears down because of you.

Should I known you’d bring me heartache? Almost lovers always do.

Let me lay it all out in silence or shouting until feeling pain in my vocal cords .

At least for today, let me close my door and do it all alone.

Leave a Reply

