Somewhere between the real and the dreams

Aquele dia quando vi você atravessando o corredor de mãos dadas com ela, eu falei que não precisava disso. Não lembro exatamente o discurso, mas sei que disse que não precisava de você em minha vida.

Eu menti.

Menti porque foi a maneira que encontrei de me ver liberta. Menti porque queria acreditar que poderia ficar longe de você. Menti porque sou fraca demais para assumir que viver sem você dói.

E por isso ignorei.

Ignorei você no Facebook, no Twitter, no Instagram. Ignorei emails, correios de voz e Whatsapp. Ignorei minhas lembranças e a dor que sentia no peito a cada minuto que pensava em você. Ignorei seus olhos quando sentia seu olhar em mim. Ignorei sua voz em minha mente dizendo que sentia minha falta.

Mas, toda noite na tentativa frustada de conseguir dormir eu levava você comigo. Deitava na cama e sentia seu calor em minhas costas, seus braços me puxando para si e eu podia sentir sua respiração em meu ouvido, você encaixava sua cabeça na minha e sussurrava entre meus cabelos “dorme bem,meu amor”.

E só imaginando isso é que consigo dormir todas as noites.

Isso eu não ignorei.

—–

That day when I saw you across the corridor holding your hands with her, I said I did not need it. Not exactly remember the speech, but I know I said to you that I didn´t need you in my life anymore.

I lied.

I lied because it was the way I found to see me free. I lied because I wanted to believe I could get away from you. I lied because I’m too weak to keep going without you and this hurts.

And so, I ignored.

I ignored you on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram. Ignored emails, voicemails and Whatsapp. I ignored my memories and the pain in my chest every minute I thought of you. I ignored your eyes when I felt his gaze on me. I ignored your voice in my mind saying that miss me.

But all night in my try frustrate to get sleep I take you with me. I lay on the bed and felt your warmth on my back, your arms pulled me to you and I could feel your breath on my ear,then, you fit your head and whisper through my hair “Sleep well, my love.”

And just imagining this  I can sleep every night.

I cannot ignore it.

Leave a Reply

