Da série: Fizeram meu ano em Londres

“And the funny thing to having good friends is you never can remember what life was like before they appear”

nana
“A gente vive junto, a gente se dá bem, não desejamos mal a quase ninguém”

Always found myself somewhat fearful. As a child I felt afraid of the dark, imagined monsters under the bed and I had dread injection. Decide to drop everything and give me this sabbatical year in London was a courageous act full of happiness and joy.
Among all the things that had very very very scared in the beginning of my life here was not to make friends. Anyone who knows me knows I can not live without good friends by my side to share life, plans, beer, laughter and sometimes tears.
In London, I shared life with people all over the world. I continued talking to my brazillians friends by Skype, Facebook, Whatsapp and see the pictures of them on my computer screen filled me with joy. But even surrounded by amazing people I confess I had a little afraid to make friends in London. I didn’t know where to start. Then I didn’t started.
But then destiny came and brought me two huge gifts. They not come in the box and not packed with huge red bows, but came on a flight from Brazil to London and was so I won Mirela and Natali as a gift.
The girls also chose London to call home and was with them that I lost all fear he had to make great friends. They taught me so much, that I could not even begin to enumerate.
With Mi and Nana I went for short walks in Kensington, was chilling in the park, laugh at life, crying from homesickness. We share together the best stories, the best musics and together we danced until the day that Nana had to go back to Brazil. Not long after, I could barely remember the time that they were not part of my life.
We formed a misfit and different temperaments trio. Were the bane, the joy and wisdom together tried enjoy every second of life away from home. We had lots of laughter, lots of food, lots of tears, some travel, a lot of popcorn, beer and lots of millions of complicity.
As adopted in the blood sisters that we left in Brazil. We made the music of Lulu Santos our mantra.
Today, I can not imagine my life in London without them.

—–

“E o engraçado de ter bons amigos é que você jamais consegue se lembrar de como era a vida antes deles surgirem”

Sempre me achei um tanto medrosa. Quando era criança tinha medo de escuro, de monstros imaginários debaixo da cama e pavor de injeção. Decidir largar tudo e me dar esse ano sabatico em Londres foi um ato corajoso cheio de felicidade e alegria.

Entre todas as coisas que tinha muito muito muito medo no comecinho da minha vida aqui foi de não fazer amigos. Quem me conhece sabe que não vivo sem bons amigos ao meu lado para compartilhar a vida, planos, cerveja, gargalhadas e muitas vezes lagrimas.

Em Londres, eu dividia a vida com gente de todo o mundo. Conversava com minhas amigas distantes por Skype, Facebook, Whatsapp e a imagens deles na tela do meu computador me enchia de alegria. Mas, mesmo rodeada de pessoas incríveis eu confesso que tinha uma pouco de medo de fazer amigos em Londres. Nem sabia por onde começar. Então simplesmente, não comecei.

Mas aí, veio o destino e me trouxe dois enormes presentes. Não vieram em caixa e nem embalado com enormes laços vermelhos, mas vieram em um voo do Brasil para Londres e foi assim que ganhei a Mirela e a Natali de presente.

As meninas também escolheram Londres para chamar de lar e foi com elas que perdi todo o medo que tinha de fazer grandes amigos. Elas me ensinaram tanta coisa, que não poderia nem pensar em enumerar.

Com a Mi e a Naná saía para pequenas caminhadas por Kensington, ficava chilling no parque, ria da vida, chorava de saudade de casa. As melhores historias vivemos juntas, as melhores musicas dançamos juntas e juntas ficamos ate o dia que a Nana teve que voltar ao Brasil. Não demorou muito e eu mal conseguia me lembrar do tempo que elas não faziam parte da minha vida.

Formamos um trio desajustado e de temperamentos diferentes. Éramos a perdição, a alegria e sabedoria tentado de uma forma bamba aproveitar cada segundo da vida longe de casa. Teve muita risada, muita comida, muitas lagrimas, algumas viagens, muita pipoca, milhões de cerveja e muita cumplicidade.

Nos adotamos como as irmãs de sangue que deixamos no Brasil. E fizemos da musica de Lulu Santos nosso lema.

Hoje, não consigo imaginar minha vida em Londres sem elas.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

