Dia 3: Qual o cheiro do Natal para você? (What is the christmas smell to you?)

Hoje eu acordei e levei um susto: o dia estava com cheiro de Natal.

Pelo Facebook comentei com alguns amigos no Brasil que riram e disseram que talvez fosse culpa da camada de gelo que encontrei na minha janela logo pela manhã. E passei o restante do dia perguntando a mim mesma: O Natal tem cheiro?

Não era só o cheiro, o clima parecia natalino também. Talvez realmente fosse o gelo que cobria os carros, os enfeites que começaram a aparecer nas casas da vila e que deixam tudo parecer menos cinzento ou então eram culpa dos incontáveis comerciais na televisão característicos da época. Eu não sei.

Sei que Natal para mim vem acompanhado de nostalgia, de cores, luzes e música. Traz com ele o aroma da canela e me deixa sorrindo como uma criança porque, sem dúvida, a minha época preferida do ano chegou!

E seu natal, tem cheiro de quê?

Today I woke up and was startled: the day was smelling Christmas.
By Facebook I spoke with some friends in Brazil who laughed and said that it might be the fault of the ice I found in my window in the morning. And spent the rest of the day wondering myself: Does exists Christmas smells?
It was not just the smell , the wheater seemed to Christmas too. Maybe it really was the ice that covered the cars, the ornaments that began to appear in village houses and seems everything less gray or so were the advertisement on the television. I do not know.
I know Christmas for me is accompanied by nostalgia, colors , lights and music. Brings with it the scent of cinnamon and makes me smiling like a child because, without doubt, my favorite time of year has arrived!
And your Christmas, smells of that ?

Leave a Reply

